Gordon Lightfoot Forums

Gordon Lightfoot Forums (http://www.corfid.com/vbb//index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.corfid.com/vbb//forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   I am so EXCITED (http://www.corfid.com/vbb//showthread.php?t=24524)

GJA 06-14-2011 03:04 PM

I am so EXCITED

When I was a student at UIS in Springfield, IL I would walk by the Sangamon auditorium and think "Why couldn't Gordon play here?" Well guess what! HE IS!! September 14th!!

formerlylavender 06-14-2011 04:13 PM

Re: I am so EXCITED

Maybe you have esp, lol. Have fun at the show!

DarreMThompson 06-15-2011 01:06 AM

ya good ......

enjoy your all moment of life.........

Lisa J 06-16-2011 12:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GJA (Post 173492)
When I was a student at UIS in Springfield, IL I would walk by the Sangamon auditorium and think "Why couldn't Gordon play here?" Well guess what! HE IS!! September 14th!!

I think that about every concert friendly arena in every town I have ever lived! better, just come play at my house! :biggrin:
enjoy your show!

GJA 06-17-2011 11:53 AM

Tickets went on sale at 10:00 a.m. this morning. I was on the site with my hand on the mouse. I got SECOND ROW CENTER SEATS. I can now die happy...but not before September 14th!!

Lisa J 06-17-2011 07:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GJA (Post 173556)
Tickets went on sale at 10:00 a.m. this morning. I was on the site with my hand on the mouse. I got SECOND ROW CENTER SEATS. I can now die happy...but not before September 14th!!

good job! I had second row center seats only once and it was fabulous... enjoy the show. bet you are counting the days!

brink- 06-17-2011 07:59 PM

Great seats, GJA!! You will love it...here's to hoping no tall people and not hats in row 1!

charlene 06-17-2011 08:06 PM

fabulous! front row rocks...
;)

Kelly Davis 07-08-2011 10:06 AM

I've had my tickets since they went on public sale.

3rd row center !!! (we're right behind you, Gloria !!!)