banner.gif (3613 Byte)

Corner.gif 1x1.gif Corner.gif
1x1.gif You are at: Home - Discussion Forum 1x1.gif
Corner.gif 1x1.gif Corner.gif

round_corner_upleft.gif (837 Byte) 1x1.gif (807 Byte) round_corner_upright.gif (837 Byte)
Old 10-02-2007, 05:39 PM   #1
Son of a Fan

Default Information/ Favor

Hello,
I am new to this forum. My name is Joshua, I am a special needs teacher. My father is a huge fan of Gordon Lightfoot. My father has dedicated his life to my brother and sister and I. A couple years ago he sold his favorite guitar to aid in money's for my siblings schooling. My father was a country/ folk singer back in his younger days but plays Lightfoot continuously to this day.

What I am asking is extreme, but if someone would be willing to point me in the right direction, I would be eternally grateful.

I would like to try to do one of two things:

1.) Get a signed guitar by Gordon Lightfoot for my father's 60th birthday

2.) An opportunity for my father to meet Gordon Lightfoot and maybe get a signed picture.

I realize that there are thousands of fans who would ask this...I can honestly say that I can back everything mentioned above and then some.
I can't think of better way to pay my father back for his life long commitment to his kids...

Please, if anyone can help me start this process, I would be so grateful..

Thanks,
Son of a Fan
Son of a Fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2007, 07:16 AM   #2
Kathy Number Four

Default Re: Information/ Favor

Well, I would certainly be willing to chip in a few dollars towards a guitar along with other Corfidians. And I would be willing to have Gordon sign it, as I plan to go to as many concerts as I'm able to in 2008.... and if not me, then SOMEBODY would be able to! Where do you live?? (so that we could find a way to get it to you).