View Single Post
Old 09-30-2018, 02:53 AM   #10
Dave, Melbourne,Australia
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 525
Default Re: 50 years following unsuccessful sports team


I didn't realise the Toronto Maple Leafs last won the championship in 1967. Yes, their older fans must know how I feel.

In the Australian Football League, the longest current championship drought is Melbourne (1964), followed by St Kilda (1966). The longest ever drought was South Melbourne Swans (1933), who were shifted to become the Sydney Swans in the 1980s and won the championship in 2005.
Dave, Melbourne,Australia is offline   Reply With Quote